top of page
Search
  • Sharni Clavarino

Just book it!


It's so easy to want to travel and think about it but the harder part is actually doing it. Everyone (nearly) wants to travel to someplace or another but don't always do it. Obviously sometimes life can get in the way but it's important not to let that happen. It's YOUR life, you should be one taken control of the course it takes.


If you've been dreaming about travelling somewhere but haven't got around to actually planning or booking anything I highly recommend just booking a flight. I'm not saying you need to book one next week because maybe you don't have enough money saved or maybe you haven't even got a passport yet? Just go onto skyscanner and book a flight whether it be return or one way, in 6 months or 12 months just do yourself a favour and book it. Whats the worst that could happen? You're gonna have to save a bit harder and plan a trip that you're going to LOVE? Sounds horrible..not! It's so easy to make excuses for yourself as to why it's not the right time, not enough money, you've got other commitments, work or maybe you're too scared. But I can tell you now if you just book it then you can work everything else around it because you deserve to go on that trip you've always dreamed of. If you book a flight for 6 months time you are gonna be forced to save your money and that's a good thing. Because if you're gonna wait till you have enough money and then book a holiday, you'll be waiting for a long time because you don't have a realistic dead line. I have just booked a one way flight to Cambodia in 7 months time. Do I have enough money for that? Hell no! Am I planning on going for 5 and a half months? Hell yes! And am I gonna save enough money for my trip? Yes I am because I don't have a choice and I want this so bad. You have to really want it. Put yourself in that travel mindset and everything will become a little easier. Just a couple of months ago my life was all over the place and as much as I wanted to go travelling I actually thought it would be a long long time before I ever could go on that long solo trip I've always wanted to do. Doubting myself like that didn't help at all, it just let me think that things weren't looking up. Now here I am planning my trip, I've got a flight booked and I'm doing everything to save enugh money. Take the risk, book the flight and start sorting out the rest of you life after you book it. Make things work so that your dream can work.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page